Tending my Trees

Event
Sat, Sep 30, 2023 - 10:00 am
until 2:00 pm
This event is hosted by West Virginia Women Owning Woodlands.

Saturday, September 30, 2023

10:00 am to 2:00 pm

Crawford Tree Farm
Event
Sat, Sep 23, 2023 - 10:00 am
until 5:00 pm
September 23-24, 2023

Princeton Blairstown Center

Register here!
Event
Sat, Jun 24, 2023 - 8:00 am
until 4:00 pm
June 24, 2023

8 AM – 4 PM

Indian Creek Community Forest
Event
Thu, Oct 26, 2023 - 8:00 am
until 5:00 pm
October 26 - 29, 2023

Harvard Forest

Petersham, Massachusetts

Learn more and apply here!
Event
Mon, Aug 14, 2023 - 8:00 am
until 5:00 pm
August 14 - November 12, 2023
Event
Tue, Jun 13, 2023 - 2:00 pm
until 5:00 pm
June 13, 2023

2pm - 5pm ET

Snow Farm Vineyard

190 W. Shore Rd., South Hero, VT 05486
Event
Thu, Aug 24, 2023 - 8:00 am
until 5:00 pm
Aug 24, 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Chatham County Extension Center

1192 US-64 Bus, Pittsboro, NC 27312, USA

 

Save the date for this exciting in person statewide celebratory workshop!

 

Learn more!

 
Article
This spring we’re asking everyone - in any state - to look for and report garlic mustard aphid, L
Event
Fri, May 19, 2023 - 5:00 pm
until 5:00 pm
Saturday, May 20, 2023 | Rosholt, WisconsinOptional Friday overnight for​ n​etworking and socializing​​
Event
Fri, May 5, 2023 - 10:00 am
until 5:00 pm
May 5 – May 7, 2023

Watoga State Park & Calvin Price State Forest

Pocahontas County, West Virginia

Register here!
Event
Fri, Apr 28, 2023 - 5:00 pm
until 7:00 pm
Friday, April 28

 5:00-7:00pm ET

Bengel Wildlife Center, 6380 Drumheller Road, Bath, MI 48808
Event
Sat, Dec 16, 2023 - 9:00 am
until 3:00 pm
Hosted by Maine Women Owning Woodlands, Outdoor Women Lead, and Maine Outdoor School

Saturday, December 16, 2023

9:00 am - 3:00 pm ET

Machias River Preserve & Downtown Machias

Register now!
Event
Wed, Oct 11, 2023 - 11:00 am
until 12:00 pm
Hosted by Women Owning Woods Catskills | Hudson Valley

Wednesday, October 11, 2023

11:00 am - 12:00 pm ET

Zoom
Article
Written by Maddie Eberly, based on an interview with Katrina Amaral. Photos shared by Katrina Amaral, above photo taken by Joe Klementovich.
Event
Wed, Oct 4, 2023 - 6:30 pm
until 8:00 pm
Hosted by Massachusetts Women on the Land

Wednesday, October 4th, 2023

6:30pm - 8pm ET

Zoom
Event
Thu, Sep 14, 2023 - 10:00 am
until 1:30 pm
This event is hosted by Women Owning Woods- Catskills | Hudson Valley (WOW). We are a group of women landowners and natural resource professionals from the Catskills and the Hudson Valley region of New York. We've organized this group as a way to foster learning experiences and discussions about forest property.

Thursday, September 14th, 2023
Event
Wed, Aug 23, 2023 - 10:00 am
until 1:00 pm
Host by Women Owning Woods - Catskills | Hudson Valley (WOW)

August 23rd, 2023 (rain date August 25th, 2023)

Overmountain Conservation Area, Kite Hill Trailhead

138 Catalano Road

Ancram, New York 12503

Register

Are you worried about how many deer you have in your woods?