Contact Us

The Woman Owning Woodlands site is maintained by by employees of the Forest Stewards Guild and US Forest Service, as well as Regional Editors who volunteer their time to contribute to the site. To recommend a regional event be added to the website, please contact the National Editor. For region-specific inquiries, please select your Volunteer Regional Contact from the listing below. 

Map of WOW program locations

National Editor

Maggie Mansfield, Forest Stewards Guild: Send a message to Maggie

Volunteer Regional Contacts

State/Region Name Organization


Alabama Bence Carter Alabama Cooperative Extension System/Auburn University [email protected]
Arkansas Anna Sparks Arkansas Forestry Association [email protected]
Colorado Dana Guinn Forest Stewards Guild [email protected]
Connecticut Andrea Urbano Connecticut Division of Forestry

[email protected]


Florida Lanie Carter Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission [email protected]
Ginger Feagle Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission [email protected]
Georgia Hallie Harriman University of Georgia Extension [email protected]
Danielle Atkins Land & Ladies, LLC [email protected]
Indiana Liz Jackson Indiana Forestry & Woodland Owners Association/Purdue University Extension

[email protected]


Kentucky Katie Wilding Wild Indigo Forestry

[email protected]


Maine Maggie Mansfield Forest Stewards Guild

[email protected]

Massachusetts Lina Clifford University of Massachusetts Amherst [email protected]
Michigan Georgia Peterson Michigan State University Extension [email protected]
Emily Huff Michigan State University Extension [email protected]
Minnesota Angela Gupta University of Minnesota Extension

[email protected]


Anna Stockstad University of Minnesota Extension [email protected]
Mississippi Dr. Gwendolyn Boyd-Shields Mississippi State University [email protected]
Missouri Sarah Havens University of Missouri-Extension [email protected]
Montana Ashley Juran Montana DNRC

[email protected]


New Hampshire Haley Andreozzi University of New Hampshire Cooperative Extension

[email protected]


New Jersey Susi Tilley Ridge and Valley Conservancy [email protected]
Sarah Schnurr Ridge and Valley Conservancy [email protected]
New Mexico Cora Stewart Forest Stewards Guild

[email protected]


New York Jessica Alba Watershed Agricultural Council [email protected]
North Carolina Dakota Wagner ForestHer Executive Chair/Forest Stewards Guild

[email protected]


Jennifer Fawcett NCSU Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources

[email protected]


Ohio Jessica Miller Holden Forests and Gardens [email protected]
Danielle Gill Hocking Soil and Water Conservation District [email protected]
Leslie Horner Central State University Extension [email protected]
Karen Gotter Holmes Soil and Water Conservation District 330-674-2811 ext. 3
Katie Gerber State Service Forester, Ohio Division of Forestry

[email protected]


Alyx Flott NRCS Service Forester, Ohio Division of Forestry

[email protected]


Oregon Erin Giebner Oregon State University Extension

[email protected]

Pennsylvania Amanda Subjin Pocono Environmental Education Center [email protected]
Nancy Baker Pennsylvania Forest Steward and Landowner [email protected]
Dr. Allyson Muth Pennsylvania Forest Stewardship Program, Penn State University [email protected]
Rachel Morrow Delaware Highlands Conservancy [email protected]
Rhode Island Jo-Anne Pacheco Rhode Island Resource Conservation & Development Area Council [email protected]
South Carolina Janet Steele Clemson University, Cooperative Extension Service [email protected]
Tennessee Caley Peyton Tennessee Forestry Association [email protected]
Britt Townsend The Nature Conservancy [email protected]
Texas Erin Davis Texas A&M Forest Service [email protected]
Vermont Caitlin Cusack Vermont Land Trust [email protected]
Washington Molly Darr Washington State University Extension [email protected]
West Virginia Barbara Breshock West Virginia Division of Forestry [email protected]
Amy Cimarolli Cimarolli Forestry & Wildlife and West Virginia Land Trust
Wisconsin Lauren Larsen University of Wisconsin-Madison, Division of Extension [email protected]


Past National Editors

Maddie Eberly, 2022-2024

Leonora Pepper, 2020-2022

Amanda Mahaffey, 2018-2020

Laurie Schoonhoven, 2016-2018

Allyson Muth, 2014-2015

Tamara Walkingstick, 2014-2015

Nicole Strong, 2012-2014

Paula Randler, 2012